Formula One 2009 Drivers And Teams



Here is a list of drivers And teams participating in Formula one races 2009.I got a comment to post something about formula one races.This is my first post about formula one and various updates and news will be posted in my blog.So if you are a fan of f1 keep watching for regular updates.

So F1 2009 kicked of with ten teams. Honda made their exit from formula one at the end of 2008 due to recession. But Ross Brawn bought the team and named it as brawn gp.So brawn made their entry into F1.

Ten teams and their drivers are shown Below.

Mclaren :Lewis Hamilton, Heikki kovalainen.

Ferrari :Kimi Raikkonen, Felipe Massa.

Brawn Gp: Jenson Button, Rubens Barrichello.

Toyota :Jarno Trulli, Timo Glock.

Red Bull: Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber.

Torro Rosso: Sebastian Beumi, Sebastian Bourdais.

Renault :Fernando Alonso, Nelson Piquet Jr.

Williams :Kazuki Nakajima, Nico Rosberg.

Sauber Bmw: Robert kubica, Nick Heidfeld.

Force India: Adrian Sutil, Giancarlo Fisichella.

After dramatic win for Lewis hamilton in 2008,Ferrari decided to fight back to win the title which massa lost by just one point. But So far in the year 2009 its neither lewis hamilton nor massa in podiums, fighting for title.Its the newcomers brawn who have been in podiums,with no sighn of ferrari or mclaren in it.Jenson Button of Brawn won four of five races driven so far this season, seems to be the emerging champion.

Is this the end of Ferrari and Mclaren Era???? Stay Updated to know more....

Random posts


Green Blog

Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge